View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 22, 2020 3:21 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Hippotizer resolution 
Author Message
Support Team

Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:39 am
Posts: 293
Location: TOKYO
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048X
Videocard: Geforce GTX980M
Reply with quote
Hi LC guys.

I tried simulate projector for curved screen with Hippotizer.
I used screenwarp in Hippotizer.

However, I saw bad resolution (128 x 96). :|
I can not adjust screenwarp when using cross hatch.

Is not there the method to high resolution of Hippotizer?


Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:21 am
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
k.suzuki wrote:
Hi LC guys.
I tried simulate projector for curved screen with Hippotizer.
I used screenwarp in Hippotizer.
However, I saw bad resolution (128 x 96). :|
I can not adjust screenwarp when using cross hatch.
Is not there the method to high resolution of Hippotizer?

Hello, the Hippo screen-resolution in LC depend of rendered pixels quantity for that screen. Zoom in and you will see.


Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:28 am
Profile WWW
Support Team

Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:39 am
Posts: 293
Location: TOKYO
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048X
Videocard: Geforce GTX980M
Reply with quote
Hi all,

I have working now using Hippotizer and LC.

The version of LC is 56.059.
The version of Hippotizer is 3.2.2.

The connection does not have any problem.

However, FPS of the main output of Hippotizer declines to around 15.
FPS come back when disconnect network cable.

I see information of Hippo on LC.
Resolution is 1024x768, and FPS is about 5.
This resolution does not change even when view is zoom out.

I think that resolution is the cause that FPS down to.
Is this problem the LC side? Or the Hippotizer side?

Best regards,
K


Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:17 am
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Hi K,
k.suzuki wrote:
However, FPS of the main output of Hippotizer declines to around 15.
FPS come back when disconnect network cable.
Yes, that's up to Green Hippo. We could not change Hippotizer's performance.

k.suzuki wrote:
This resolution does not change even when view is zoom out.
That's depend of many factors. To prevent future questions, please check built in OEM_Hippotizer Database.


Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:54 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua