View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:42 am



Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 LC and Arkaos! 
Author Message
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Luminous Lights wrote:
Is LIGHTCONVERSE compatible with GrandVJ?
See above.


Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:41 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:11 am
Posts: 42
Location: Sydney, Australia
License: Net-In
Videocard: GeForce GTX 580M
Reply with quote
admin wrote:
See above.


Sorry for hijacking the thread, but I had a similar question, and thought it would be easier to post here for future refence.

I'm trying to decided if should upgrade LC or another visualiser. Your description isn't very clear as GrandVJ isn't a mediaserver.

Should I assume "no" then?

Pls test the free demo here:http://vj-dj.arkaos.net/grandvj/download

Regards,

_________________
Peter Knagge
luminouslights.com.au
Facebook
(specialises in amateur and charity non-profit events)


Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:45 am
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Luminous Lights wrote:
Your description isn't very clear as GrandVJ isn't a mediaserver.
Should I assume "no" then?

Please think about the way that LC can capture video from any external/internal source. Do you see any limitations here?

As for hijacking the thread, you can assume the answer to the question: "GrandVJ is Arkaos"? :)


Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:58 am
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:11 am
Posts: 42
Location: Sydney, Australia
License: Net-In
Videocard: GeForce GTX 580M
Reply with quote
admin wrote:
Please think about the way that LC can capture video from any external/internal source. Do you see any limitations here?

As for hijacking the thread, you can assume the answer to the question: "GrandVJ is Arkaos"? :)


Is there anywhere I can see it for myself?
(Collecting expensive software conflicts is a hobby of mine! :lol: )

_________________
Peter Knagge
luminouslights.com.au
Facebook
(specialises in amateur and charity non-profit events)


Thu Sep 12, 2013 1:17 pm
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Luminous Lights wrote:
Is there anywhere I can see it for myself?
To see Video Input in LC you have to use at least Media license.


Thu Sep 12, 2013 1:27 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua