View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:05 am



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 High end DL3 
Author Message
user

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:52 pm
Posts: 28
License: Unlimited
Interface: Replay 512
Videocard: GeForce GTX 560SE
Reply with quote
DL3 fixtures:
I can not load the movies that i put in the Gobo folder.
I have done it in the same way that i did in the 309a that i got from you, and this was working fine.
Movies and a PNG picture with same name, but only the picture is showing when i load the gobo.
Do you have any idea what i am doing wrong ?


Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:19 am
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2931
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
So, since 309a nothing has been changed, you are not using windows update, it's the same video-files, same video-drivers and you are not install any other software that can modify system for video decoding?

Can't you play that files as a usual room texture also?
If can't, I think, you have problems with codecs or file format is not DirectShow compatible.
The codecs you can find here: http://www.codecguide.com/download_k-li ... k_full.htm

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Sun Oct 04, 2009 12:03 pm
Profile WWW
user

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:52 pm
Posts: 28
License: Unlimited
Interface: Replay 512
Videocard: GeForce GTX 560SE
Reply with quote
No i have not updated this computer since 309a.
This is a offline computer not conected to internet, only for visulization.
If i start the old 309a exe, everything is working fine.
All movies is avi format. the same movies.
I have found out now that the movies provided with LC is not working.
They are not playing, only static pictures.


Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:04 pm
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2931
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Our movies are coded with wmv9, so you probably need this:
http://lightconverse.net/lc/download/wmv9VCMsetup.exe
Let me know how is that.

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:14 pm
Profile WWW
user

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:52 pm
Posts: 28
License: Unlimited
Interface: Replay 512
Videocard: GeForce GTX 560SE
Reply with quote
Nothing helps.
I had to re install LC two times, after the movies stops.
It don't help to reboot the system.
All movies in all folders stops working, gobo, textures...
I have Windows Vista on the computer.


Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:28 pm
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2931
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Windows Vista 32bit or 64?
Is User Account Control (UAC) switched OFF?

Please note, that reinstalling LIGHTCONVERSE can't help you, because it installation process is just unpacking to the folder and creating desktop/start menu shortcuts.

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:37 pm
Profile WWW
user

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:52 pm
Posts: 28
License: Unlimited
Interface: Replay 512
Videocard: GeForce GTX 560SE
Reply with quote
Re installing helped to restart the movies (DL3 high end movies)
I have 32 bit system with User Account Control (UAC) switched On.
I can try to turn it off.


Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:49 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua