View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 01, 2020 1:59 am



Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Updated to 43 and now lekos have no frost 
Author Message
active user
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:11 pm
Posts: 66
Location: Orlando, FL USA
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GTX 285
Reply with quote
Ok, here you go. I hope this is what you are looking for.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Seth Rapaport
Designer
Visionary Light & Media
(407) 234-0165
seth@visionarylightmedia.com
http://www.visionarylightmedia.com


Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:00 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
sethrapaport wrote:
Ok, here you go. I hope this is what you are looking for.

attached zip has ETC Source Four fixtures, right?


Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:06 pm
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:11 pm
Posts: 66
Location: Orlando, FL USA
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GTX 285
Reply with quote
Yes, that is correct.
Just so you can see what I see, I am including two screenshots.
The only difference between the two is the LC engine. I replaced the "LC" application only.
The screenshots are labeled by the engine.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Seth Rapaport
Designer
Visionary Light & Media
(407) 234-0165
seth@visionarylightmedia.com
http://www.visionarylightmedia.com


Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:13 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Yes, now I can see.
You are talking about Frame Shutter.
It orientation has been fixed from v41 to v42. That's why you see incorrect edges, this is fixing of "Frame Inverse" bug. Now just go to setup and inverse Frame (-X,-Y buttons in right-bottom of screen) for each custom's frame-fixture and you will see the picture how it should be.
Hope that helps!


Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:29 pm
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:11 pm
Posts: 66
Location: Orlando, FL USA
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GTX 285
Reply with quote
No, I am not talking about the position of the shutters.
I am talking about the frost effect that softens the edges.
Notice in the pictures I posted, in v412 the edges are very soft.
In v43 the edges are hard lines.
I tried what you suggested but it did not solve the problem, it just changed the position of the framing shutters.

What I would really like it just to be able to add frost the same way I add color, just like we would do with a light in real life.

_________________
Seth Rapaport
Designer
Visionary Light & Media
(407) 234-0165
seth@visionarylightmedia.com
http://www.visionarylightmedia.com


Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:23 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
sethrapaport wrote:
No, I am not talking about the position of the shutters.
I am talking about the frost effect that softens the edges.
Notice in the pictures I posted, in v412 the edges are very soft.
In v43 the edges are hard lines.
I tried what you suggested but it did not solve the problem, it just changed the position of the framing shutters.
What I would really like it just to be able to add frost the same way I add color, just like we would do with a light in real life.

There never was the frost effect on Frame-Shutters. Please note, that Frame is a function after the frost. You saw soften edges on v41 because it apply Frame on gobo's pixels and quality of this depend of gobo resolution in Camera Quality Menu. This was changed in v42 and now Frame rendered exactly at screen's pixels. So, there is no bug in v43 engine that you are talking about.
You are able to add frost after color, no problem. You can do that in Constructor on driver's basis, or in main setup exclusively for each fixture. But remember, the Frame shutter is a last function.

If you want to propose move the Frame to another position - we can talk with pleasure in different thread.
Thanks.


Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:37 pm
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:11 pm
Posts: 66
Location: Orlando, FL USA
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GTX 285
Reply with quote
When I am using a leko in real life, I add a piece of frost, usually R119, to the end of the leko, where I place colors, to soften the edges.

Is there any way we can get the same effect in LC? Isn't the whole idea to have an accurate simulation?

This method is not accurate. Lekos don't have a frost after their color system, because they don't have a color system. We add the frost and color to the outside.

Just for lekos and other conventionals. Moving lights are not the same.

_________________
Seth Rapaport
Designer
Visionary Light & Media
(407) 234-0165
seth@visionarylightmedia.com
http://www.visionarylightmedia.com


Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:56 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua