View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Sep 27, 2020 12:11 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Position Control of Objects 
Author Message
active user

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 1:09 am
Posts: 69
Location: United States of America
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GeForce GTX 690
Reply with quote
Hello All,

Is there a way to "separate" how POS 1 and POS 2 are controlled so that one doesn't affect the other?

For instance, I want to be able to lower a panel down from 30' to 5' with channel one of DMX which would be POS 1.

I then want to be able to tilt that panel via DMX Channel 2 on the X-axis which would be POS 2.

However, if I bring Channel 1 to 100% the panel moves down as planned but when I take channel 2 to 100% the panel not only tilts on the X-axis but moves forward on the Y-axis as if both POS1 and POS2 where combined together. Can this be resolved some way?

Thanks

_________________
Calvin Johnson
Lighting & Production Designer
http://www.lightguycalvin.com


Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:04 am
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Hi Calvin
that works exactly as you want. I think you have Pos2 programmed both for tilt and down. Leave on it tilt transformation only. Enjoy.


Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:28 am
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 1:09 am
Posts: 69
Location: United States of America
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GeForce GTX 690
Reply with quote
On POS 1 I have:
Position:
X=0
y=0
Altitude=-35
Rotation:
x=0
y=0
z=0

On POS 2 I have:
Position:
x=0
y=0
Altitude=0
Rotation:
x=90
y=0
z=0

With these Settings I get the same result I mentioned before. Look at the pictures below to see what I mean. I want to be able to lower the panel with POS1 and tilt the panel with POS2 all within the same plane.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Calvin Johnson
Lighting & Production Designer
http://www.lightguycalvin.com


Tue Jun 30, 2009 4:54 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
This is due the fact that transformation center for Pos2 was changed by Pos1. Let us think what we can do with that. Thanks!


Tue Jun 30, 2009 5:17 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3091
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
A quick solution: exchange Pos1 and Pos2 transformations. :)


Tue Jun 30, 2009 5:45 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 1:09 am
Posts: 69
Location: United States of America
License: Unlimited
Videocard: GeForce GTX 690
Reply with quote
PERFERCT! You guys Rock!

_________________
Calvin Johnson
Lighting & Production Designer
http://www.lightguycalvin.com


Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:02 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua