View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 28, 2020 3:30 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Using the Dynamic Layer funktions. 
Author Message
active user
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:56 am
Posts: 74
Location: Germany
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048U
Videocard: Radeon HD 5850 Toxic
Reply with quote
due to that the manual is for version 302 only i couldn't find any hints how to use the dynamic layers funktion.

could you please give me some tips or a step by step guidance on how to use that funktion.

or maybe for the future some guidance for all new features that are upcomming.

i have the fear that LC has great new funktions that i don't use because i might even don't know about them. :)

for that special case of the dynamic layers i have to say that i'm only playing around a bit and don't have an external dmx signal plugged in.

thats all for now :)


Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:24 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:56 am
Posts: 74
Location: Germany
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048U
Videocard: Radeon HD 5850 Toxic
Reply with quote
Via external dmx input it was no problem to get it to work.


Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:46 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3100
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Each position transformation may be patched to DMX-in OR DMX-out. You can access DMX-out directly from software without external control.

The tutorial will be soon. Please ask your questions here. Thanks.


Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:58 pm
Profile WWW
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:06 am
Posts: 119
Location: Canada
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048U
Videocard: GeForce GT 555M
Reply with quote
Please see attached Dynamic Layers Tutorial.

If you want use the onboard controller (Full Processing Mode) for control:

1. In the Room Editor, patch the layer to a DMX Output address. (See Step 4 in attached tutorial).

2. Exit the Room Editor.

3. In the DMX Setup Screen, choose a "hidden" device fixture driver from the Fixture Drivers List (located in the "Hidden" folder). Select Par64-Blue (for 1 channel) or RGB Dimmer (for 3 channels).

4. In the DMX Setup Screen, patch the "hidden" device fixture driver to the same DMX Output address that you patched the layer to.

5. Exit the DMX Setup Screen.

6. In the 2D View of the Main Screen, select the device fixture driver icon.

7. In the 3D View of the Main Screen, the layer can now be controlled from the Fixture Functions window below the 3D view.

Hope this helps!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Best regards,
Gord McVicar
LIGHTCONVERSE North America


Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:51 am
Profile ICQ WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:56 am
Posts: 74
Location: Germany
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048U
Videocard: Radeon HD 5850 Toxic
Reply with quote
Perfect Tutorial!
4 info
in my opinion the text posted in the thread is as important as the text in the pdf.


Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:06 am
Posts: 119
Location: Canada
License: Unlimited
Interface: 2048U
Videocard: GeForce GT 555M
Reply with quote
2piva

If you have any other questions about features in the new version please post them here.

The new manual for 308 will be released soon.

_________________
Best regards,
Gord McVicar
LIGHTCONVERSE North America


Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:05 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua