View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu May 28, 2020 4:34 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Not proper exit of the program 
Author Message

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 12:28 am
Posts: 3
License: Pro.
Videocard: RADEON X550
Reply with quote
Dear Sirs,
I'm a new user of LightConverse. Being a Lighting designer, I found it very useful to visual my ideas to my customers with this.

At this time, I'm studing the manual, so I'm really far away from making serious questions to you.

But I have a big problem, before I even start working seriously! When I'm trying to close the program and click "OK" to the window "CONFIRM EXIT" the software freeze. On the first time I saw this, I just waited a little, thinking that it may need a litlle time. Nothing. After pushing ctr+alt+del, I received an error message. I have attached a printscreen of this error ...

Please advice. Thank you very much in advance,

George


Fri May 23, 2008 12:49 am
Profile

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 12:28 am
Posts: 3
License: Pro.
Videocard: RADEON X550
Reply with quote
...I tried to attached a .bmp picture of the error but the file stays in the procedure of uploading for ever...

how can I describe you the problem?


Fri May 23, 2008 12:57 am
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3039
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Hello George.
Quote:
...I tried to attached a .bmp picture of the error but the file stays in the procedure of uploading for ever...
you can try to attach .jpg file - it will be better. Or, just write here what you see on the screen (error#, etc).

For LightConverse 301 there is a "LightConverse in window" shortcut available in your Start/Programms menu. Try this.


Fri May 23, 2008 12:04 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 12:28 am
Posts: 3
License: Pro.
Videocard: RADEON X550
Reply with quote
I tried "Lightconverse in a window" run... same error message.

Well, here is the picture finally...

Please advice,

regards,


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Sun May 25, 2008 9:33 pm
Profile
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3039
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
It may be failed exit for one of the loaded DirectShow filters.

What LC version are you use?
What OS and service pack?

Are you using last video driver?
http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.html

Did you try "K-Lite Codec Pack" of DirectShow filters from here http://lightconverse.de/lc/download-l.htm ?


Sun May 25, 2008 10:25 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua