View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:49 pm



Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Feature request 
Author Message
active user
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:36 pm
Posts: 93
Location: Switzerland
License: Unlimited
Interface: 1024U
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770
Reply with quote
Hello,

I would like to make a suggestion about a new wanted feature: is it possible to add smoke? Now there is a uniform fog simulation. I would be interested in simulating a smoke machine with a localised dense smoke in which it is possible to mix colors. I often use this effect for rock concerts. Do you think it is feasible?

In addition, wind could be simulated with a parametrable direction and intensity.

Thanks!

nsunier


Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:18 am
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Post 
Dear Nsunier!
Yes, it's possible. If you will wait some time (not this year, I think), you'll have that function. Have you something more to ask? Please post all your new ideas here.
:D

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:19 am
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:36 pm
Posts: 93
Location: Switzerland
License: Unlimited
Interface: 1024U
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770
Reply with quote
Post 
Hello,
I am currently working on my second serious project on LC. I am very satisfied by this software. 8)

But I have some requests/comments/questions:

:arrow: Please add an UNDO function in DMX mode (it exists in ROOM mode).
:arrow: In DMX mode, is it possible to shift one or more fixture DMX channels: i.e. 3 PAR use the DMX channels 1, 2 and 3. I want they use 5, 6 and 7.
:arrow: In the constructor, is it possible to exit without saving?
:arrow: In reality when I fade in/out a fixture (with a non-discharge bulb of course!) the color temperature changes, but in LC it doesn't. Is it possible to add this feature?
:arrow: Is it possible to improve response time of visualisation when I use my real hardware DMX board to control it (time between key pressed or fader moved and intensity changed in LC)?
:arrow: The PAR fixtures have a projected shape which is not round but more like a banana. I didn't find this shape in LC.
:arrow: I can use the mouse wheel to move vertically but how can I do to move horizontally using this same wheel (+ an extra key)?
:arrow: How can I copy material and properties of an object to an other one?

Thanks!

nsunier


Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:12 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Post 
Hello nsunier.
Thank you for a good LightConverse responce.ANGEL

Most of functions proposed by you may be realized in our february release, I hope.
Quote:
Is it possible to improve response time of visualisation
- yes, you can do that in Constructor. Decrease a "fade time" parameter for that channel.
Quote:
The PAR fixtures have a projected shape which is not round but more like a banana.
- in Constructor browse different "Lens" type (middle-right on the screen).

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:27 pm
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:36 pm
Posts: 93
Location: Switzerland
License: Unlimited
Interface: 1024U
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770
Reply with quote
Post 
Hello,

I look forward to February!

admin wrote:
Quote:
Is it possible to improve response time of visualisation
- yes, you can do that in Constructor. Decrease a "fade time" parameter for that channel.

I've checked my fixtures: they are already set to a fade time equal to 0s. How can I/you improve this response time?

Thanks!
nsunier


Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:15 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
Post 
1. Your CPU type?
2. Is it changed synchronously in 3D and "Visualization only mode" screen-bottom DMX-monitor?

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:20 pm
Profile WWW
active user
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:36 pm
Posts: 93
Location: Switzerland
License: Unlimited
Interface: 1024U
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770
Reply with quote
Post 
1. Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 2.4GHz (2GB RAM)
2. I can't test right now but if I remember rightly it changed synchronously... (to be confirmed)


Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:59 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua