View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:24 am



Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Laser control with DMX 
Author Message
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Hello,

I was wondering if there is a laser that you can control with DMX because sometimes you just want to program the laser without needing laser software:)

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:25 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
basknappers wrote:
sometimes you just want to program the laser without needing laser software:)
There is two offline Laser Players available:
c:\LIGHTCONVERSE_\INSTALL\LpvPlayer.exe
c:\LIGHTCONVERSE_\Pangolin\LCPlay3.exe
And you have built in LC fixed lasers as well.


Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:34 pm
Profile WWW
Support Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:33 am
Posts: 953
License: TRACE
Interface: 2048X
Videocard: RADEON RX580
Reply with quote
Hello basknappers.

Simple beam movements are possible and colors. Look at this device.
Attachment:
Laser.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:41 pm
Profile
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Hello,

i knew about the offline players but you can't program that in your show.

As for RTI NEO Six i know but the functions are limited.

Could you build a laser which have functions like zoom patterns etc? That can be controlled with DMX

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:44 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
basknappers wrote:
i knew about the offline players but you can't program that in your show.
Hmm, why not?


Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:56 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Because you need to have preprogrammed files to play in the offline installers.

and the only way to create such file is thru a laser program.

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:13 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 3060
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
basknappers wrote:
Because you need to have preprogrammed files to play in the offline installers.
Yes, but if you have them, you can program them in your show, because both Players supports ArtNet control.


Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:36 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua