View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 6:07 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 OBJ/Alembic 3D model support 
Author Message
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Hello,

I was wondering if you guys could support something like OBJ or Alembic ?
We are using a lot of that kind of objects and conversion's does not working every time...

And mostly the 3d models with .x and a UV map are not accurate..

It should be really cool to have .OBJ or Alembic support in Lightconverse

And another question is there a way to create a Plugin for Maya to put everything to .3DL?

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:56 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
We support ACAD, 3DMAX and Vectorworks. Each of that program supports many various formats which you can than export directly to our 3dl format.

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Wed Oct 11, 2017 4:01 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Yes i know and we do use all of that programs,

But the problem is ACAD/Vectorworks does not support UV map's
And if you want to convert a 3d model to .3DL he *f#$k* up the UV map.

Thanks,

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Wed Oct 11, 2017 4:36 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
basknappers wrote:
But the problem is ACAD/Vectorworks does not support UV map's
Yes, but existent UV map should work.
We can check your test file if you zip it here.

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:12 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
It works sometimes but im trying to find a way to improve our workflow so is there a way to create maybe a Maya plugin with the function that it contains uv data?

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:26 pm
Profile WWW
architector
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:02 pm
Posts: 2936
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
License: Unlimited
Videocard: TitanX
Reply with quote
basknappers wrote:
is there a way to create maybe a Maya plugin with the function that it contains uv data?
We will check this and let you know.

_________________
Dmitriy Giventar
L8 LLC


Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:32 pm
Profile WWW
active user

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Netherlands
License: Unlimited
Videocard: gtx 980 ti
Reply with quote
Great !

Thanks for the fast response !

_________________
With kind regards,

Bas Knappers
Light Operator/Designer
www.livelegends.com


Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:34 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.

© L8 LLC l8.ltd         lc.ua